Author Topic: Mitt sweats health care question  (Read 1157 times)

Lanya

• View Profile
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Mitt sweats health care question
« on: August 04, 2007, 05:46:44 PM »
Romney sweats as he tries to roll out his pre-programmed message about health care to patrons of the Red Arrow diner in Manchester, New Hampshire, and a waitress behind the counter wasn't having any of it. Via the WaPo:

[video of waitress and Mitt talking]

One of the things I'm proud of doing in my state is putting on track a plan that gets everybody health insurance," Romney began, seeing an opening for his standard stump speech about his efforts as governor of Massachusetts.

But Griffin was in no mood for platitudes, and interrupted.

"After we pay our huge deductibles for our insurance and our cost for our prescriptions, there's nothing left," she said.

"Are you a Massachusetts resident?" Romney asked.

"No I'm a New Hampshire resident," Griffin said, and then added, before Romney could jump in, that "we pay over $1,000 a month for our insurance. Then we have co pays. Every time you go to the doctor, it's $50 a visit. Then you have co-pays for our prescriptions. Can you tell me what your co pay is?"

"Yes," Romney said. "$10 for each prescription."

"That's very nice isn't it?" Griffin answered dryly.

"Yes. What are yours? Romney asked.

"Mine are like $30-$50. I have three sick children."

There's plenty more of the exchange.

http://www.americablog.com/2007/08/mitt-gets-roughed-up-on-health-care-by.html
Planned Parenthood is America’s most trusted provider of reproductive health care.

BT

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • DebateGate
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 3
Re: Mitt sweats health care question
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2007, 06:26:17 PM »
So Romney's plan would have helped this woman?

yellow_crane

« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2007, 08:06:38 PM »

Too bad George Wallace isn't around to comment on John Kerry, Mitt Romney, and a dime.

yellow_crane